Archives nationales

Legal information

Site publisher

You are currently connected to the web portal of the French Archives Nationales:
http://www.archives-nationales.culture.gouv.fr/
This is a national government agency of the Ministry of Culture, headquartered at:

Archives nationales
59, rue Guynemer
90001
93383 Pierrefitte-sur-Seine cedex
France

The French Archives Nationales is in charge of producing content for and updating the site
Publication manager: Françoise Banat-Berger, Director of the Archives Nationales
Communications department editorial manager: Catherine Vergriète
Editors for the databases accessible via the Archives Nationales web portal
Claire Béchu, Scientific Dissemination Officer, Ghislain Brunel, Public Manager, and Emmanuel Rousseau, Record Groups Manager.

Hosting
This portal is hosted by the Ministry of Culture and Communication IT Systems Sub-directorate

Personal data
None of your personal data is processed when you consult the pages and database on this portal. The Archives Nationales and Ministry of Culture only use cookies to collect non-personal data for site visitor statistics.
The Archives Nationales web portal includes photos and videos with the requisite identification data (civil status, identity, and professional life) for communicating about its scientific, historical, educational, and cultural activities.
In accordance with article 39 et seq of the French Data Protection Act (Law no. 78-17 of 6 January 1978), you are entitled to consult and, if appropriate, alter or remove any information about you by contacting the Archives Nationales, 59, rue Guynemer, 90001, 93383 Pierrefitte-sur-Seine cedex France.

Literary and artistic copyright
Certain content on the Archives Nationales web portal may be covered by intellectual property rights, particularly under articles L.112-2 et seq. and L.341-1 of the French Intellectual Property Code.
All rights of use are reserved, including for downloadable documents, graphics, figures, and photographs. It is strictly forbidden to reproduce, represent, use, make public, or modify via any procedure whatsoever any or part of the site or any part of the various documents containing literary and artistic property rights without obtaining the prior authorisation of the Archives Nationales, and where appropriate any authors or their beneficiaries. Failure to obtain such authorisation constitutes infringement of copyright and is an offence under article L.335-2 et seq of the French Intellectual Property Code.
Only strictly personal use is authorised.
In all cases where intellectual works are in the public domain, the title of the work, name of the author, and place where it is held needs to be indicated and associated to the work.

Reuse of public information
The reuse of public information is a use for purposes other than those of the public service mission for which the documents were produced or received. It is governed by the French code of relations between the public and the administration (CRPA, articles L. 300-1 et seq.).
Only public information contained in documents freely accessible to all, and on which third parties do not hold intellectual property rights, is reusable within the scope of the CRPA.
In the event of the presence of intellectual property rights held by third parties, the re-user must obtain the necessary authorisations from the authors or their beneficiaries. Without these authorisations, a person who has obtained a copy of a document for which a third party holds intellectual property rights may only use it for the purposes set out in article L. 122-5 of the French intellectual property code.
The reuse of information containing personal data shall be subject to compliance with the legal framework for the protection of personal data. The Administration cannot be held responsible for the non-compliance with this legal framework by the re-user.
In their publications, products and services, the re-user must indicate the source of the information (in the form of: "Archives Nationales (France)", date, reference, author and title of the document, if applicable). Failure to comply with the rules on reuse shall expose the re-user to the penalties provided for in article L. 326-1 of the CRPA and, in the event of non-compliance with the rules relating to the reuse of personal data, articles 45 et seq. of law no. 78-17 of 6 January 1978 relating to information technology, files and freedoms.
For any questions relating to the reuse of the contents of the Archives Nationales databases, please contact the Archives Nationales Department of Public Affairs: tel +33 (0)1 75 47 21 29.

Liability clause
The information available on this site is provided as a public service. Despite the care taken in transcribing official texts and checking content and information, the elements available online should in no manner be taken as exhaustive, or in any way as incurring the responsibility of the Ministry of Culture and Communication.

Graphic design institutional website
Buzzaka

Translation
Inpuzzle

Institutional website and SIV
CGI
SDSI (sous-direction des systèmes d'information du Ministère de la culture).

Archives nationales

Mentions légales

Éditeur

Vous êtes actuellement connecté sur le portail internet des Archives nationales :
http://www.archives-nationales.culture.gouv.fr/
Service à compétence nationale du Ministère de la culture et de la communication, dont le siège est situé :

Archives nationales
59, rue Guynemer
90001
93383 Pierrefitte-sur-Seine cedex
France

La rédaction éditoriale et les mises à jour du site sont assurées par les services des Archives nationales (France)
Directrice de la publication : Françoise Banat-Berger, directrice des Archives nationales
Responsable éditorial du service de la communication : Catherine Vergriète
Rédacteurs en chef pour les bases de données accessibles depuis les pages du portail des Archives nationales :
Claire Béchu, chargée de mission pour la diffusion scientifique, Ghislain Brunel, directeur des publics et Emmanuel Rousseau, directeur des fonds.

Hébergement
Ce portail est hébergé par les services de la SDSI du Ministère de la culture et de la communication.

Données à caractère personnel
La consultation des pages ainsi que des bases de données de ce portail n'entraîne aucun traitement de données ou d'informations personnelles. Les services des Archives nationales ainsi que ceux du Ministère de la culture et de la communication utilisent seulement des cookies pour recueillir des données non personnelles au sujet des statistiques de fréquentation du site web.
Le portail  Internet des Archives nationales comprend des photographies et des vidéos comportant des données d'identification (état-civil, identité, vie professionnelle), nécessaires à leur communication autour de leurs activités scientifiques, historiques, éducatives et culturelles.
Conformément aux articles 39 et suivants de la loi n°78-17 du 6 janvier 1978 relative à l'informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés, vous disposez d'un droit de communication et, le cas échéant, de rectification ou de suppression des informations vous concernant en vous adressant aux Archives nationales, 59, rue Guynemer, 90001, 93383 Pierrefitte-sur-Seine cedex.

Droit de propriété littéraire et artistique
Certains contenus présents sur les pages du portail internet des Archives nationales peuvent être couverts par un droit de propriété intellectuelle, et notamment par les articles L.112-2 et suivants et L.341-1 du Code de la propriété intellectuelle.
Tous les droits d'exploitation sont réservés, y compris pour les documents téléchargeables et les représentations iconographiques et photographiques. Toute reproduction, représentation, utilisation, mise à disposition ou modification, par quelque procédé que ce soit, de tout ou partie du site ou de tout ou partie des différents documents contenant des droits de propriété littéraire et artistique, sans avoir obtenu l'autorisation préalable des Archives nationales et des éventuels auteurs ou leurs ayants droit, est strictement interdite et constitue un délit de contrefaçon (article L.335-2 et suivants du Code de la propriété intellectuelle).
Seule une utilisation à des fins strictement personnelles est autorisée.
Dans tous les cas où des œuvres de l'esprit appartiennent au domaine public, les mentions du titre de l'œuvre, du nom de son auteur et de son lieu de conservation ou de dépôt devront être respectées et associées à l'œuvre.

Réutilisation des informations publiques
La réutilisation des informations publiques est une utilisation à d'autres fins que celles de la mission de service public pour laquelle les documents ont été produits ou reçus. Elle est régie par le code des relations entre le public et l'Administration (CRPA, articles L. 300-1 et suivants).
Ne sont réutilisables au sens du CRPA que les informations publiques contenues dans des documents librement communicables à tous et sur lesquels des tiers ne détiennent pas de droits de propriété intellectuelle.
En cas de présence de droits de propriété intellectuelle détenus par des tiers, le réutilisateur doit obtenir les autorisations nécessaires auprès des auteurs ou de leurs ayants-droit. Sans ces autorisations, la personne qui a obtenu la copie d'un document sur lequel un tiers détient des droits de propriété intellectuelle ne peut en faire que les usages prévus à l'article L. 122-5 de code de la propriété intellectuelle.
La réutilisation des informations comportant des données à caractère personnel est soumise au respect du cadre légal de la protection des données à caractère personnel. L'Administration ne peut être tenue pour responsable du non-respect de ce cadre légal par le réutilisateur.
Dans ses publications, produits et services, le réutilisateur est tenu d'indiquer la source de l'information (sous la forme : « Archives nationales (France) », date, référence, auteur et titre du document s'il y a lieu).
Le non-respect des règles de réutilisation expose le réutilisateur aux sanctions prévues à l'article L. 326-1 du CRPA et, en cas de non-respect des règles relatives à la réutilisation de données à caractère personnel, aux articles 45 et suivants de la loi n° 78-17 du 6 janvier 1978 relative à l'informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés.
Pour toute question relative à la réutilisation du contenu des bases de données des Archives nationales, veuillez contacter la direction des publics des Archives nationales : tel 01 75 47 21 29

Clause de responsabilité
Les informations proposées sur ce site le sont à titre de service rendu au public. Malgré le soin apporté à la transcription des textes officiels, à la vérification des contenus et des informations, les éléments mis en ligne ne sauraient, de quelque manière que ce soit, prétendre à l'exhaustivité et engager la responsabilité du Ministère de la culture et de la communication.

Conception graphique et développement du portail web
Buzzaka - Fabernovel

Traduction
Inpuzzle

Intégration
CGI
SDSI (sous-direction des systèmes d'information du Ministère de la culture et de la communication)